Savannah Summer Camps 2015 Guide
Pediatricians, dentists in Savannah Pooler

Free kids’ events @ Live Oak Public Library branches

Ongoing kids’ programs @ Live Oak Public Library branches

Dog Days
In this popular library program, children are encouraged to practice their reading skills with the most patient and loving listeners: therapy dogs. For readers ages 5 and up. (Note: Some of the dogs at this special library program are “Tail Waggin’ Tutors” from Therapy Dogs International.) Please call ahead to confirm this event. 

June-July schedule

Rincon Library, 826-2222
Wednesday, June 10, 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 8, 4:30 p.m.

Oglethorpe Mall Library, 925-5432
Saturday, Noon, June 20
Saturday, Noon, July 18

S.W. Chatham Library, 925-8305
Saturday, June 17, 12PM
Saturday, July 18, 12PM

Pooler Library, 748-0471
Monday, June 15, 4:30PM
Monday, July 20, 4:30PM

S.W. Chatham Library, 925-8305
Saturday, June 13, 12 p.m.
Saturday, June 27, 12 p.m.
Saturday, July 18, 12 p.m.

Garden City Library
Sat. June 13, 11:30AM
Sat. July 18, 11:30AM

________________________________

STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts & Math)
Each month we’ll feature a different STEAM activity to help you explore all the fun you can have with science, technology, engineering, arts and math. Ages 5 & older.

Pooler Library, 748-0471
Tuesday, June 30, 4:30PM
Monday, July 27,4:30PM

Garden City
Monday, July 20, 4PM

Port City Library, 964-8013
Wednesday, June 3, 3 p.m.
Wednesday, July 8, 3 p.m.

Thunderbolt Library, 354-5864
Thursday, July 2, 11:15 a.m.
Thursday, July 30, 11:15 a.m.

_________________________________

FREE LEGO® Club

Think you’re a master LEGO® builder? Join our LEGO® club to hone your skills. Our meetings will include a themed LEGO® build where you can create your own masterpieces! Ages 5 and up.

June-July Schedule

Bull Street
4PM Mondays June 8, June 15, June 22, June 29

Springfield Library, 754-3003
Thursday, June 4, 3 p.m.
Thursday, July 2, 3 p.m.

Hinesville Library, 368-4003
Wednesday, June 17, 3 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15, 3 p.m.

Pooler Library, 748-0471
Saturday, June 6, 3PM
Saturday June 20, 3PM
Saturday, July 18, 3PM

S.W. Chatham Library, 925-8305
Wednesday, June 10, June 17, June 24, July 15, July 22, July 29 4PM

Garden City Library, 629-5070
Monday, June 8, 4PM
Wednesday June 24, 4PM
Wednesday July 8, 4PM
Wednesday, July 29, 4PM

Forest City Library, 238-0614
Monday, June 15, 3 p.m.
Monday, July 13,3 p.m.

Port City Library, 964-8013
Wednesday, June 17, 3 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15, 3 p.m.

Midway Library, 884-5742
Tuesday, June 16, 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 21, 4 p.m.

_____________________________________

Daddy & Me

FREE Daddy & Me program for children 6 and younger and their dads or other male caregivers. Activities include songs, rhymes, stories, games, & playtime.

Garden City Library, 629-5070
Saturday, June 27, 11AM
Saturday, July 25, 11AM

Oglethorpe Mall Library, 925-5432
Saturday, June 27, 11AM
Saturday, July 25, 11AM

_____________________________________________

Free kids’ events @ Islands Library

50 Johnny Mercer Blvd.
Savannah, GA 21410
912-897-6233

Every Wednesday morning at 10:30 am @ Islands LibraryMusic & Movement: A fun and exciting program full of songs, stories, instruments, dancing and exercise! For ages 0-4. June 3-24, July 8-29.

Every Thursday morning at 10:30 am @ Islands LibraryStorytime: For ages 0-5