Putumayo’s newest CD “A Family Christmas” teems with festive tunes

family-christmas-discNot all family Christmas albums are created equally.

Which is why Putumayo’s newest CD “A Family Christmas” is the one and only disc we’ve been playing this holiday season. The entire 11-track set is
so festive and includes new interpretatios of classic tis-the-season favorites in jazz, blues, retro-swing, folksong and country.

Take a look:

1. “Santa Claus is Coming to Town” – Johnny Bregar
2. “Holly Jolly Christmas” – Martin Sexton
3. “Is Zat You Santa Claus?” – Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
4. “Let it Snow” – Leon Redbone
5. “Winter Wonderland” – Deana Carter
6. “Sleigh Ride” – Sam Bush
7. “Here We Come A-Wassailing” – Kate Rusby
8. “Jolly Old St. Nick” – Brave Combo
9. “Mele Kalikimaka” – Debbie Davis and Matt Perrine
10. “Boogie Woogie Santa Claus” – The Christmas Jug Band featuring Angela Strehli and Maria Muldaur
11. “Frosty the Snowman” – Lars Edegran and his Santa Claus Revelers featuring Big Al Carson

Listen to a sample by clicking here

The minute we’re in the car, my 3-year-old starts asking me to put in the disc, saying “Play it from the beginning!” I love that he’ll always consider Big Bad Voodoo Daddy’s “Is Zat You Santa Claus?” as as much of a Christmas classic as “Santa Claus is Coming to Town.”

You can hear sample tracks of A Family Christmas or purchase the CD at Putumayo World Music or at Putumayo Kids (where you can also download a free mp3 from A Family Christmas).

Putumayo’s “A Family Christmas” will lift your mood, no matter how stressed you are this season. Enjoy!

Comments are closed.