Education Savannah Preschools Daycare, Childcare, Schools Savannah
Savannah Summer Camps 2015

Free or $1 & $4 summer kids’ morning movies 2016 @ theaters in Savannah, Pooler, Hinesville

Free summer kids movies savannah

Certain Savannah, Pooler & Hinesville offer weekday morning children’s movies either for FREE or for $1, $1.50 or $4.

Below is the schedule for Summer 2016.

Also, outdoor evening family movies are shown the third Saturday of each month in summer @ Tybee Island Memorial Park & every Thursday night in summer @ Hilton Head Island’s Shelter Cove Community Park. See those movie schedules here. 

__________________________________

Victory Square Stadium 9 in Savannah will offer FREE children’s movies this summer

The free kid series starts May 31 and runs Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday for 8 weeks until July 21. It is free for all ages and is on a first come first serve basis. Seating is limited.

Movies start at 10AM.

Victory Square Stadium 9
1901 E Victory Dr Savannah, GA 31404

 

June 14-16 2016
The Sponge Bob 3D: Sponge Out of Water
10AM. Free.

June 21-23 2016
Wizard of Oz
10AM. Free.

June 28-30 2016
Minions
10AM. Free.

July 5-7 2016
Home
10AM. Free.

July 12-14 2016
The Peanuts Movie
10AM. Free.

July 19-21 2016
Max
10AM Free. (movie about dog that help U.S. Marines)

___________________________

Regal Savannah Stadium 10 behind Savannah Mall

Summer Express 2016 movies start at 10AM. Tentative start date for the series is June 7.
Admission: $1.
Tickets available for purchase at the box office.  A portion of the proceeds goes to the Will Rogers Institute.

Regal Savannah Stadium 10
1132 Shawnee St, Savannah, GA 31401 (behind Savannah Mall)
Phone:(844) 462-7342

These select titles are rated PG & play on Tuesdays & Wednesdays throughout the summer. All movies start at 10AM and are rated PG. Each week both movies play on both days.

Tues. June 14 & Wed. June 15
Goosebumps
The Iron Giant: Signature Edition
10AM. $1

Tues. June 21 & Wed. June 22
Pan
The Smurfs 2
10AM. $1

Tues. June 28 & Wed. June 29
Despicable Me 2
Home
10AM. $1

Tues. July 5 & Wed. June 6
Minions
The Peanuts Movie
10AM. $1

Tues. July 12 & Wed. July 13
Alvin & The Chipmunks: The Road Chip
Curious George
10AM. $1

Tues. July 19 & Wed. July 20
The Book of Life
Hotel Transylvania 2
10AM. $1

Tues. July 26 & Wed. July 27
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs 2
Shaun The Sheep
10AM. $1

Tues. Aug. 2 & Wed. Aug. 3
The Croods
Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax
10AM. $1
_____________________________

Royal Cinemas Pooler in Pooler

$1 Summer Kids’ Movies on Tuesdays & Thursdays in June & July 2016

10AM Movies; Doors open @ 9:15AM
$1 Admission; $1 Popcorn
Groups of more than 30, please email in advance Royalcinemas@yahoo.com

Tues. June 14 & Thurs. June 16
The Peanuts Movie
10AM.$1

Tues. June 21 & Thurs. June 23
Alvin & The Chipmunks: Road Chip
10AM. $1

Tues. June 28 & Thurs. June 30
The Sponge Bob Movie: Sponge Out of Water
10AM. $1

Tues. July 5 & Thurs. July 7
Hotel Transylvania 2
10AM. $1

Tues. July 12 & Thurs. July 14
Norm of the North
10AM. $1

Tues. July 19 & Thurs. July 21
Paddington
10AM. $1

Tues. July 26 & Thurs. July 28
Minions
10AM. $1
______________________________

Pooler Stadium Cinemas 12 & @ Liberty Cinemas in Hinesville.

$1.50 Movies. $1.50 Popcorn. $1.50 Drinks.
Tuesday & Thursday mornings in June & July
One feature will play each week at 10AM.
Doors open at 9:15AM.

Tues. June 14 & Thurs. June 16
Shaun The Sheep (PG)
10AM. $1.50

Tues. June 21 & Thurs. June 23
Alvin & The Chipmunks: Road Chip (PG)
10AM. $1.50

Tues. June 28 & Thurs. June 30
The Peanuts Movie (G)
10AM. $1.50

Tues. July 5 & Thurs. July 7
Paddington (PG)
10AM. $1.50

Tues. July 12 & Thurs. July 14
Hotel Transylvania 2 (PG)
10AM. $1.50

Tues. July 19 & Thurs. July 21
Minions (PG)
10AM. $1.50

Tues. July 26 & Thurs. July 28
Norm Of The North (PG)
10AM. $1.50

_____________________________

Carmike 10 on Stephenson Avenue in Savannah

Carmike 10 will offers $4 kids’ movies at 10AM Thursdays during Summer 2016 starting June 2.

$4 admission includes popcorn & drink
Carmike 10
511 Stephenson Ave
Savannah GA 31405

 

Thurs. June 16
Epic
10AM. $4

Thurs. June 23
Home
10AM. $4.

Thurs. June 30
How To Train Your Dragon 2
10AM. $4.

Thurs. July 7
Kung Fu Panda 2
10AM. $4

Thurs. July 14
Monsters vs. Aliens
10AM. $4

Thurs. July 21
Rio 2
10AM. $4

Thurs. July 28
The Peanuts Movie (G)
10AM. $4.

Thurs. Aug. 4
Penguins of Madagascar
10AM. $4

_________________________________

FOR MORE LOCAL FREE KIDS’ EVENTS, CLICK HERE.